The day after….

I awoke this morning with a renewed sense of purpose.  The sun was gleaming in through the cracks in the blinds, makings shadows dance along the balcony railings in our loft.  It was soft and pretty, and I languished in a deep stretch and a low groan, also feeling quite soft and quite pretty.  And then Saro turned the blender on and I literally jumped out of my skin, rattled by the racket, but excited for the milkshake-ey goodness he would be bestowing upon me.

I drank my smoothie happily in bed, watched an episode of Girls, and then got unbelievable tired, so I went back to sleep for another hour and a half.  Maybe it was a bit of fatigue, maybe I was just tired, but NO ONE can yell at me for sleeping too much right now and that, my friends, is a beautiful thing.  I will get as nappy as I damn well please.

I decided last night that I am going to attempt to write a book.  I have been oft lectured by my parents, since about the age of ten or twelve, and I have been harassed by Saro for the past few years, but now my friends are staring to get in on the haranguing, so maybe there is something to this whole book business.  I have absolutely no idea what I am going to write, or what I am going to write about, but I figure that I will just write something that I would LOVE to read.  I’m not sure if you know this or not, but I do have impeccable taste, so if I love to read it, it must  be good.

Of course I googled tips to write a brilliant novel, and a novelist by the name of Anton Chekhov said: “Don’t tell me the moon is sining, show me the glint of light on broken glass”.  I love that, and that is exactly what I plan to do.

Besides feeling tired today, (which has passed actually, after a nice bowl of Mama Anna’s soup,)  I feel fantastic.  No aches, no pains, no bumps, no bruises, nothing to complain about whatsoever. Knock on wood that this keeps on keeping on!  I have some beautiful rosemary and thyme marinated Australian Lamb chops marinating in the fridge that I am planning on searing in my cast iron pan, and then finishing in the oven for dinner tonight.  I get zapped at radiation at 6:15 and hopefully I am home at about 6:45 to get my grill on.  Life really is wonderful, isn’t it?

Sending everyone lots of love,

xoxox

Karmen

Leave a Reply

